Six Illawarriors Selected For NSW Country Cockatoos

Six Illawarriors have been selected in the final twenty five member NSW Country Cockatoos Squad to travel to Adelaide to compete in the National Rugby Championship Division 2 Tournament in late September.

Vikings Back Row trio, Dane Nethery, Jack Hobbs and Cody Roman will be making their debuts for the Cockatoos at the tournament, joining incumbent Cockatoos Tom Baker and Wayne Ngatai from Wollongong University and the effervescent Tech Waratahs Wingman Aisake Tueva in the 2019 squad.

The Tournament will include eight teams from all around Australia and will be played from Wednesday 25th September through to Sunday 29th September.

The Squad will be coached by Illawarra’s own Shaun McCreedy, with Shamrocks Stalwart Scott McKellar the Squad Manager.